One-stop centres approved for all 51 districts of state

Bhopal, May 29, 2018 (Ataullah Faizan):  One-stop centres will be established in the remaining 25 districts of the state to make all essential assistance available under one roof to violence-hit women and girls. With this decision of the Government of India, now one stop centres will be established in all 51 districts. Police assistance, medical, legal assistance, psychological comfort and social counselling are made available to these women and girls affected by any kind of violence at the one stop centre.  One stop centres were approved for 18 districts in 2016-17 and 8 districts in 2017-18 in the state. Women and Child Development Minister Mrs. Archana Chitnis was making persistent efforts to set up these centre in all the districts of the state. One stop centres were approved in 25 districts of the state by the Centre in May 2018 viz; Aagar Malwa, Alirajpur, Anuppur, Ashok Nagar, Balaghat, Badwani, Betul, Bhind, Chhatarpur, Damoh, Dindori, Guna, Jhabua, Mandla, Mandsaur, Narsinghpur, Neemuch, Raisen, Rajgarh, Sehore, Shajapur, Sheopur, Sidhi, Tikamgarh and Umaria.  Similarly in year 2016-17, one stop centres were approved for Indore, Gwalior, Rewa, Satna, Dewas, Ujjain, Khandwa, Ratlam, Burhanpur, Bhopal, Sagar, Jabalpur, Katni, Singrauli, Chhindwada, Morena, Shahdol and Hoshangabad and in year 2017-18 the centres were approved for Dhar, Harda, Panna, Datia, Khargone, Shivpuri, Seoni and Vidisha. In year 2017 the One Stop Centre M.I.S. project of the state was honoured with Skoch Silver Award. Construction has also begun in Sagar and Indore.