LS Election-2019: Ensure distribution of new Voter I.D. Cards by April 30 says CEO Shri Rao

Bhopal, April 17, 2019 (Ataullah Faizan): The Chief Electoral Officer Shri V.L. Kanta Rao reviewed Lok Sabha Election-2019 preparations of parliamentary constituencies under the Ujjain division today. He instructed the District Collectors to ensure distribution of new voter I.D. cards to the eligible voters by April 30, 2019 after the last date i.e. April 19 for making the new voter I.D. cards. Make all the necessary arrangements for holding peaceful election. Pay special attention towards critical polling booths and vulnerable areas. Shri Rao told the Superintendents of Police to ensure promptness in serving the non-bailable warrants.
Shri Kanta Rao directed the District Collector of Ujjain and District Election Officer to analyze data related to service voters and postal ballots. He told the Superintendent of Police of Dewas district that attention should also be paid towards the applications of the observers and candidates while deploying force at critical polling booths.
The Joint Director General of the Income Tax department Shri Prashant Kumar Mishra has informed that the income tax is being recovered by conducting search operation against the concerned persons along with seizure of cash and other material under the model code of conduct. A control room with toll free no. 1800-233-0039has been established in Bhopal for this work. The Excise Commissioner Shri Rajnish Shrivastava said that special attention should be paid on border connecting Rajasthan. Transport of illegal liquor could be stopped by holding inter-state meetings. The Inspector General of Police (Narcotics) Shri G.G. Pandey laid emphasis on effective action to prevent narcotics. The IG Police (Law and Order) Shri Yogesh Chowdhary gave instructions regarding deployment of personnel of CRPF and SAF during the voting process. The IG Police (Election Expenditure) Shri Anant Kumar Singh emphasized on need for special security check at airports and air strips. He informed that checking arrangements have been made by the Railway Police at 58 railway stations of the state.
The Secretary of the Election Commission of India Shri S.B. Joshi, Additional Chief Electoral Officer of the State Shri Sandep Yadav, Divisional Commissioner Shri Ajit Kumar, IG Police Shri Rakesh Gupta, all the District Collectors and Superintendents of Police of the division were present at the meeting.