Interest towards science increased among children of MP

71 models selected for national inspire award exhibition

Mr. Paras Jain concludes the exhibition

paras24.9Bhopal, September 24, 2015 (Ataullah Faizan):    School Education Minister Mr. Paras Jain has said that interest towards science is increasing among children of Madhya Pradesh. It is endeavour of the state government for further hone scientific skills of children. Mr. Jain was concluding State Level Inspire Award Exhibition at Government Subhash School for Excellence here today. As many as 1135 students participated in the exhibition which started on September 21. Of the models displayed in the exhibition, 71 were selected for National Exhibition to be held in New Delhi. Mr. Jain said that biggest changes are possible through science. Inspire Award Scheme of the Central Government has been constantly expanded in the state. he said that the state government will further promote science in education so that students can become better scientists in future.

Objective of the science exhibition is creation of interest towards science among students and develop their scientific approach.  Minister of State for School Education Mr. Deepak Joshi said that a separate school should be opened for students dedicated to science, research and inventions. He urged students having developed science models to undertake research, new techniques and inventions keeping in view villages, fields and farmers. Commissioner Public Instructions Mr. D.D. Agrawal informed that 1135 students participated in the exhibition. Every student was provided Rs. 5000 by Central Government for making models.

Under the scheme, 2 students each are selected from every school, whose competitions are held at district, state and national levels. Students of class VI to X participated in it. Director General of MAP-IT Dr. Pramod Kumar Verma and Chief Scientist of AMPRI Dr. R.K. Role also spoke on the occasion. Mr. Paras Jain gave away awards and letters of citation to first 10 of the 71 selected students. Director Public Instructions Mr. Rajesh Jain proposed a vote of thanks.