Traders’ welfare board to facilitate businessmen

 Taxpayers’ role important in state’s development

CM presents Bhamashah awards to payers of maximum tax

cmtax14.3.16Bhopal, March 14, 2016 (Abdul Ahad Farhan):  Chief Minister Mr. Shivraj Singh Chouhan has said that Traders Welfare Board will be constituted to address businessmen’s problems and obviate business-related difficulties. Mr. Chouhan was addressing state level Bhamashah Award function at Samanvaya Bhavan here today. The Award for payers of maximum tax was instituted by Commercial Taxes Department in year 2008. The Chief Minister said that role of businessmen and tax payers is vital in state’s development. Their contribution should be publicly recognised. Mr. Chouhan said that real estate sector will also be promoted. Referring to contribution of Bhamashah, Mr. Chouhan said that his statue will be installed in the state. Stressing the need for partnership of trade and industry in state’s progress, the Chief Minister said that businessmen are respectable citizens. Their role in state’s development is vital. He said that the poor need facilities and businessmen respect. Tax collection in the state has risen to Rs. 23 thousand crore due to businessmen’s hard work and honesty. The Chief Minister directed to further simplify taxation and end every type of red-tapism. He said that Ease of Doing Business will be further improved in the district.

He said that Madhya Pradesh has achieved unprecedented progress during last 10 years due to major contribution of taxpayers and business community.  Finance and Commercial Taxes Minister Mr. Jayant Malaiya said that Samadhan Yojana in favour of business community will be notified soon. Principal Secretary Commercial Taxes Mr. Manoj Shrivastava informed about departmental progress. The Chief Minister conferred Bhama Shah Awards for years 2012-13, 2013-14 and 2014-15 to payers of maximum tax at the state level.

Recipients of Bhamashah Awards for year 2012-13 include M/s Ultratech Cement, Langar Bidi (Khategaon), Dewas, M/s ITC Limited, M/s State Minor Forest Produce Federation, M/s Indian Oil Corporation, Bhopal and M/s Hindustan Petroleum Limited, Indore. Awards for year 2013-14 were conferred to M/s Ultratech Cement, Langar Bidi (Khategaon), Dewas, M/s MP State Cooperative Marketing Federation, Bhopal, M/s Indian Oil Corporation, Bhopal and M/s Hindustan Petroleum Limited, Indore.