Nakulnath only Congress leader to win LS poll in MP, CM Kamalnath wins Chhindwara assembly seat

Bhopal, May 23, 2019 (Muslim Saleem): Nakulnath is only Congress leader to win LS poll in MP from Chhindwara. Out of 29 LS seats BJP won the rest. Meanwhile, CM Kamalnath won Chhindwara assembly seat.
Nakul Nath of the Congress polled 5,87,305 votes defeating his nearest rival
Nathansaha Kawreti of BJP who got 5,49,769 votes.

In Bhopal Lok Sabha constituency, BJP’s Pragya Singh Thakur defeated Congress’ Digvijaya Singh of Congress. Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur secured 521,122 Votes (60%) while Digvijaya Singh got 328,536 Votes (38%).

Chief Electoral Officer Shri V. L. Kanta Rao said that in Lok Sabha elections -2019, 51 Strong Rooms were opened at 7 am at the district headquarters for counting of 29 Lok Sabha constituencies and Chhindwara assembly segment of Madhya Pradesh. In the process that began in the presence of the observer, candidates, Returning Officer and Assistant Returning Officer, no complaint of any kind was received from the candidates regarding EVM security.
Total 311 rooms, including 19 rooms for counting of postal ballot and 292 rooms for counting of EVMs were made in the counting venues. Counting of votes in total 3 thousand 409 tables in the rooms started from 8 am. Phase-wise results are being made available to the candidates. The number of postal ballot papers received in the state is close to 86 thousand.
In order to control the counting process, control rooms wer set up in the Office of the Chief Electoral Officer and District Offices. Media rooms have also been built at the counting venue. Arrangements have been made to provide continuous information to the electronic and print media. The media personnel are being taken on tour to see the proceedings of the counting of votes in small groups. Information about voting is available on and Voter helpline mobile app.