10 IAS transferred in MP, ACS Srivastava given forest: GAD to KK Singh

Bhopal, August 8, 2019 (Muslim Saleem): The Director General of Academy of Administration and 1984 batch IAS officer AP Srivastava has been appointed Additional Chief Secretary (ACS) of the Forest Department by the state government. He will replace ACS and 1985 batch officer KK Singh. Singh has been given the responsibility of the General Administration Department by the government. With this, the state government has changed the charges of some of the 10 IAS officers on Wednesday late night.
PC Meena, who was ACS of the General Administration Department (GAD), was sent to TRI after an objectionable video went viral. Since then this post was vacant. Later, the GAD was considered for the Commissioner of Agricultural Production and ACS Prabhanshu Kamal, but stated that he expressed reluctance. After this ACK KK Singh of Forest Department was sent to GAD. AP Srivastava was also sent to the academy under the then Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan government.
 After six months extension of the then Chief Secretary BP Singh, Srivastava had gone on leave as ACS of the Finance Department. Then he was transferred. He has returned to ministry after nearly a year. The state government has also removed Sidhi and Agar-Malwa collector. In addition, PWD Principal Secretary Malay Srivastava has been given the Transport Department to Principal Secretary SN Mishra.
Name Current posting New posting
AP Srivastava DG, Academy of Administration ACS to Forest
KK Singh ACS, One to ACS, GAD
Anirudh Mukherjee PS, Horticulture to PS Cottage and Village Industries
Dr. Pankaj Jain Additional Commissioner, Urban Development to MD, Small Industries Corporation
Abhay Kumar Verma Collector, Agar Malwa to Deputy Secretary, MP Government
Abhishek Singh Collector, Deputy to Deputy Secretary, MP Government
Ravindra Kumar Chaudhary Additional Commissioner, Commercial Taxes to Indore Collector, Sidhi
Sanjay Kumar Deputy Secretary, Scheduled Caste Welfare to Collector, Agar Malwa
Harisingh Meena Deputy Secretary, Social Justice Department Additional Commissioner, Bhopal Division
Harshika Singh Finance and Commercial Tax Department Deputy Secretary, Commercial Tax Department
 ACS Prabhanshu Kamal will be free from the charge of General Administration Department.
 ACS Iqbal Singh Bains was given the charge of DG and Horticulture Department of the Academy of Administration.
 Principal Secretary SN Mishra was additionally given the charge of Transport Department.
 Taking the Transport Department from Principal Secretary Malay Srivastava, he was given the charge of Environment Department and APCO DG.
 Principal Secretary KC Gupta was relieved of the charge of MD of Small Industries Corporation.