MP Govt’s Kishore Kumar Award for Waheeda Rehman and Priyadarshan

Bhopal, September 27, 2019 (Ataullah Faizan): The prestigious national honors established in the fields of cinema, literature, traditional arts, social service, cultural harmony, harmony, etc. have been announced by the Government of Madhya Pradesh on Friday. These honors have been decided on the basis of the consensus recommendation of the Selection Committee.
10 lakh rupees will be awarded to Lokayat, a Pune institution for the National Mahatma Gandhi Samman 2018. Priyadarshan for National Kishore Kumar Award 2017 (Direction) and Waheeda Rehman for 2018 (Acting). Under this, an honorarium of two lakhs is presented. The 2017 National Kabir Award for poetry in Indian languages ​​will be conferred on the Hindi poet Naresh Saxena and in 2018 the Telugu poet Gorati Vekna. An amount of three lakhs is presented under this honor.
Poet Rajesh Joshi and writer Manzoor Ehtesham also honored
The National Maithilisharan Gupt Samman, established in the field of Hindi literature, will be conferred on Rajesh Joshi for 2017 and Ehtesham approved for 2018. The National Poet Pradeep Samman, established for stage poetry, will be given to poet Ashok Chakradhar of New Delhi for 2018. An amount of two lakhs is provided in it.
Sharad Joshi Award to Yashwant Vyas and Ravish Kumar
The National Sharad Joshi Samman, established by the government for satires, fine essays, letter writing, diaries, reports, etc., will be given to satirist Yashwant Vyas for the year 2017 and TV journalist and writer-thinker Ravish Kumar for 2018.
Shamsur Rahman Farukhi gets Iqbal Award
National Iqbal honors instituted in the field of Urdu literature will be conferred on eminent writers Shri Shamsurrahman Farooqui for the year 2017 and Ghazanfar Ali for 2018. National Tulsi Samman 2017, established in the field of regional arts, will be given to painters Kailash Chandra Sharma, Jaipur and Vikram Yadav for the year 2018. The Rashtriya Devi Ahilya Award will be conferred on Krishna Verma of Ujjain from the year 2017 and Shantidevi Jha of Bihar for the year 2018. Two lakhs of honors will be given in it.