Madhya Kshetra Vidhyut Co. in Madhya Pradesh to have 8 STC Divisions in place of 16

Harda and Ashok Nagar become new STM Divisions Bhopal, October 24, 2019 (Ataullah Faizan): The Sub-Transmission and Construction (STC) Divisions have been reorganized by the Madhya Kshetra Vidhyut Vitran Company. Now the company will have 8 STC divisions in place of 16. The Company has formed new Sub-Transmission and Maintenance (STM) Divisions in Harda and Hoshangabad. In order to bring speed in the construction works to supply uninterrupted electricity to the consumers, the divisions have been re-organised with a point of view for ease in the work and administrative convenience. The STM divisions have immediately started functioning. The STC divisions will start functioning from November 01.

Existing STC Divisions Reorganised STC Divisions and Headquarters
Bhopal (City), Bhopal Bhopal
Raisen, Vidisha Raisen
Sehore, Rajgarh Rajgarh
Hoshangabad, Betul Hoshangabad
Gwalior (City), Gwalior, Datia Gwalior
Bhind, Morena Bhind
Guna Guna
Sheopur, Shivpuri Shivpuri
The Manager and Assistant Manager working at the STC division of Bhopal, Raisen, Gwalior, Bhind, Guna and Shivpuri will be the In-Charge of the reorganized STC Sub-Division of the same headquarters. For both the new STM divisions, the posts of 8 employees have been sanctioned right from Deputy GM to Line Staff separately