This is how Madhya Pradesh state was founded on November 1, 1956

Bhopal, October 31, 2019 (Muslim Saleem): Madhya Pradesh Foundation Day is being celebrated on 1 November. During this time, different programs will be organized all over the state. Regarding the establishment of Madhya Pradesh, the question as to what was the reason behind which Madhya Pradesh came into existence? Here we are giving you the special information related to the establishment of the state.
The province of Madhya Bharat was formed on 28 May 1948, which included the region of Gwalior and Malwa. The first Rajpramukh of Madhya Pradesh province was Maharaja Jeevaji Rao Scindia of the Gwalior State. The province had two capitals. While Gwalior was the winter capital, Indore had the status of summer capital. Madhya Pradesh was reorganized on linguistic basis. At the same time, after the constitution came into force on 26 January 1950, the first general elections were held in the country in 1952, due to which the Parliament and the Legislature became functional.
From an administrative point of view they were divided into categories. The new state of Madhya Pradesh came into existence on 1 November 1956 as a result of the reorganization of the states in 1956. Its constituent states were Madhya Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Vindhya Pradesh and Bhopal, which had their own assemblies. Dr. Patatabhi Sitaramaiya became the first Governor of Madhya Pradesh. Whereas Pandit Ravi Shankar Shukla was sworn in as the first Chief Minister. At the same time, Pandit Key Lal Dubey was made the first president of Madhya Pradesh.
Pal was elected capital: With the formation of the state on 1 November 1956, its capital and assembly were also selected. Bhopal was chosen as the capital of Madhya Pradesh. This state was formed by merging the erstwhile CP and Berar, Central India, Vindhya Pradesh and Bhopal. It is said that the then Chief Minister Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma, the last Nawab of Bhopal, Hamidullah Khan and Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru played an important role in making Bhopal the capital. Bhopal was declared as a district in 1972 after being made the capital. At the time of its formation, there were 43 districts in Madhya Pradesh. Today, there are 51 districts in Madhya Pradesh. Many people even believe that Jawaharlal Nehru wanted to make it the capital.
Gwalior was to be made the capital
The claim for the capital was of Indore along with Gwalior. Not only this, Jabalpur also started claiming the new state capital. On the other hand, the Nababs of Bhopal did not want to have relations with India. They were opposing India in collaboration with the Nizam of Hyderabad. The central government did not want anti-national activities to increase in the heart of the country. Due to this, Sardar Patel decided to make Bhopal the capital of Madhya Pradesh to keep a full eye on Bhopal.