Bring change to establish distinct identity of MP in country: CM Shri Kamal Nath

Bhopal, November 1, 2019 (Ataullah Faizan): The Chief Minister Shri Kamal Nath said that this is an era of change. Changes are taking place in every field in the entire World. In such a situation, we will have to bring change in our attitude and thinking, connecting ourselves with the changes occurring in the country and world in order to establish distinct identity of the state in the country. He mentioned that it is required today that we all should work with the positive thinking and approach. Shri Kamal Nath was addressing the Officers and Employees today at a programme, organized on the occasion of Madhya Pradesh Foundation Day at Sardar Patel Park situated in front of Mantralaya. The Chief Minister administered an oath of all round development of Madhya Pradesh to the Officers-Employees on the occasion.
The Chief Minister mentioned that Madhya Pradesh besides a Heart State of India, is a Mini India too. People belonging to different states, castes, languages, religions and various sections dwell in the state. Madhya Pradesh belongs to us all. Hence, it is our responsibility to ensure that our state becomes progressive and prosperity comes in the life of people.
Moreover, Shri Kamal Nath said that there is need to work in a revolutionary manner so that there is improvement in farmers’ condition, youth get employment and excellence comes in quality of education and health facilities. He asked the officers, employees and all the people connected with decision making system to take a resolution today that when they celebrate the next Madhya Pradesh Foundation Day, our state holds a place in the list of leading states of the country. The Chief Minister emphasized for connecting future generation with Indian values and culture. He stated that we have to make continuous efforts so that our power to keep the country united may not get weakened.

Chief Minister honours Outstanding Officers-Employees

On this occasion, the Chief Minister Shri Kamal Nath awarded the officers-employees for their outstanding works. Under the Sushil Chandra Verma Award instituted by the State Government, the State Government honoured Smt. Usha Parmar – Deputy Secretary- General Administration Department with the first prize, the second prize was conferred to Shri Kailash Katia-Additional Secretary-General Administration for the year 2015-16. Under the Class II category, Shri Saleem Khan-Section Officer-General Administration and Smt. Lata Diwan were honoured with first prize, Smt. Ratna Laxani and Smt. Madhubala Shrivastava bagged the second and third prize respectively. Under the Class III Category, the first, second and third prize were conferred on Sushri Hari Bhojwani, Shri Ram Siya and Shri Kanhaiyalal respectively. Under the Class IV Category, Shri Ramesh and Smt. Rambai bagged the first and second award respectively. For the Year 2016-17, under the Class I category, Shri Sanjay Kumar, Deputy Secretary General Administration was awarded the first, Deputy Secretary Home Smt. Aziza Sarshar Zafar with second and Under Secretary Shri Pradeep Jain the third prize. Under the class II category, Shri Paikaran Singh- Section Officer- Home Department, Shri Yashwant Kumar Dhone and Shri O.P. Mehra were given the first, second and third prize respectively. Under the Class III category, Shri Chandrapal Batham, Shri Rajesh Chaudhary and Smt. Pratibha Dolas bagged the first, second and third prize respectively. Under the Class IV Category, Shri Mukesh Nai was awarded the first prize, whereas the second and third prize were bagged by Shri Laxman Das Bairagi and Shri Amritlal Patel respectively. Samman Nidhi of Rs. 50,000 in the first prize, Rs. 30 thousand in the second prize and Rs. 10,000 in the third prize to each winner was given.

Orchha Tourism Team Honoured for indomitable courage

The Chief Minister also conferred the Award to the in-charge of the tourism unit of Orchha and his seven-member team for their indomitable courage displayed in rescuing the people trapped in the flood in Bethwa river at Orchha in the recent past. Those honoured include Manager Team Leader Shri Sanjay Malhotra, Crew Member Shri Pushpendra Kevat, Shri Mukesh Kevat, Shri Lakshminarayan Prajapati, Shri Bhagwandas Kevat, Shri Jairam Kevat and Driver Shri Rajendra Parihar. All of them were given citations by the Chief Minister.

At the beginning of the Foundation Day celebration programme, the recital of the National Song ‘Vande Mataram’ and Madhya Pradesh Gaan took place and in the end the National Anthem was presented. On this occasion, the Chief Secretary Shri S.R. Mohanty, Director General of Police Shri V.K. Singh, Additional Chief Secretary General Administration Shri K.K. Singh along with the Principal Secretaries and other senior officers of various departments were also present in large numbers.